Hospital Debt Campaign Phone Conference & Presentation

 

WHEN: Thursday, May 21 at 10am Pacific / 11am Mountain / Noon Central / 1pm Eastern

Across the country – and five years after passage of the Affordable Care Act – hospitals are still slapping people with medical debt, sending them to collection agencies, garnishing wages, and putting liens on homes. Some hospitals give bonuses to collections employees to squeeze patients for cash.

Learn about what groups can do to stop hospitals from engaging these practices.

Will Pittz from the Washington Community Action Network will be doing an inspiring and informative presentation on Washington CAN’s hospital debt campaigns. LeeAnn Hall from the Alliance for a Just Society will also provide information about hospitals’ obligations under the ACA and more.

The phone number for the presentation is:

Telephone: (712) 432-0926

Access code: 577986#

 

 

 

WHEN
May 21, 2015 at 10am - 11am
WHERE
Call-in
CONTACT
Sam Blair ·

Will you come?


Showing 16 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • rsvped 2015-05-21 08:55:03 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-21 07:20:18 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-20 11:55:43 -0700
  • rsvped +1 2015-05-20 11:24:38 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-20 09:34:09 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-20 07:14:53 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-19 15:55:30 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-19 08:58:40 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-19 07:07:52 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-19 06:35:18 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-19 04:13:43 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-18 15:39:09 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-18 11:50:44 -0700
  • rsvped +1 2015-05-18 11:42:59 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-14 15:37:05 -0700
  • rsvped 2015-05-14 13:21:38 -0700